Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

shot_1367218325074

Life has been great recently, and I think my Project Life for this week really shows that! There’s lots of colour and bright pictures, and it’s wonderful to be able to see how my projects are progressing from week to week.shot_1367218330085

One of the most important things for me to include was this picture of the heart shaped logo I designed for my up-cycled jewellery line, which I’ve been working really hard on (you can like the Love Peggy Rose page on Facebook to keep updated with my progress, and follow @LovePeggyRose on Twitter!). I also started my Equality and Diversity course this week, so I included that, and a lovely walk that Sam and I took in the sun around Hayesden.
shot_1367218335145I’ve also been getting a lot more creative lately, which I’m very pleased about, so I wrote about my latest crochet project (a set of cushion covers for my Mum) and added strips of coloured ricrac which I used to make some up-cycled key necklaces. It was a good week for food, as I made two new recipes (jam tarts and herb and mozzarella mushrooms with garlic toast) and couldn’t resist a massive ice cream when the van parked right outside my house!

I’m enjoying working on my Project Life so much, it’s incredible to have a collection of memories to look back on every week, and I can’t wait to find out what’s in store for me in the future!

