Tags

, , ,

This week I thought I’d make a treat in the form of Nutella Cheesecake with an Oreo biscuit base – sounds amazing, right?

shot_1358623415969

I adapted the recipe from this one I found on Pinterest, using a round tin instead of the square one suggested.

shot_1358623503378

I found that there wasn’t enough of the Nutella mix to cover the top in a full layer so I chose to marble the two together instead.

shot_1358623566406

I didn’t find it too complicated to make, but as I don’t have a food processor I used a rolling pin to crush the Oreos and relied on a hand blender for the rest!

The finished product was really tasty – a definite treat. The only thing I might change would be to add some chocolate chips to the cheesecake mix for a little more texture!

Want to know more about my New Recipe posts? Find outΒ here.

