Tags

, ,

dreamjob

source:
http://thecre8ive.blogspot.co.uk/2010/10/dream-job-marketingmerchswag-designer.html
 
 

People always say to chase your dreams, to work hard and push yourself and earn what you want to achieve. And I agree. I think you have to work hard, you have to try and you will face set-backs, but if it’s what you want to do, you’ll persevere and when you finally get to where you want to be you’ll be glad that you did. I know that I can do anything I put my mind to. If you want something badly enough you will learn new skills, or live off beans for weeks, or start at the bottom just so you can work your way up. But what happens when you have the will, the drive to do whatever it takes and even all the time you could need, but the one thing you’re actually missing is the dream itself? What do you do when you don’t know what your passion is, or what you want to do for your career, or what will make you happy? What do you do when you’re excited about a different idea every day, and every day you get bored, or lose interest and question ‘do I really want to do that?’…? I see the people I look up to everyday – those who are living their dream, running successful businesses or saving the world, and I wonder ‘Could I do that? Do I want to do that?’, and I always have the same reply: ‘Well…I don’t really know what I want’. So I now ask this – How did you know what your dream was? Did you plan it? Or fall into it? Has your dream changed over time? And what happens if you never know? What then?

