Tags

, , , , , ,

When setting out my goals for 2013 one of the most fun things I wanted to achieve was to try a new recipe every week. I’m not particularly confident in the kitchen so I plan to change that by the end of the year!

For my first recipe I chose healthy apple muffins from Step-By-Step Baking by Caroline Bretherton. I liked that the recipe called for mixed spice and chopped pecan nuts – it makes a nice change from the apple and cinnamon combination I usually see.

The recipe was pretty simple to follow and, once all the ingredients were prepared, didn’t take much time at all, though there was plenty of washing up to do after!

shot_1357387328925

The finished product was full of flavour, with a soft sponge contrasted well by the crunchy apple and pecan. And what’s best is they will keep in the freezer for a few weeks, so I can save some and enjoy them again! Definitely a recipe to file for future reference!

