Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A while ago I StumbledUpon Manmade’s DIY post for Typographic Gift Wrap. I loved the idea and definitely wanted to use it for my Christmas presents this year! As I saw the post back in October it’s been a bit of a wait, but I’m pleased now that I’ve finally done it!

shot_1355306723018

Instead of using brown paper to wrap the presents I opted for gold paper that I had left over from last year – a little more luxurious, I must say! I also decided against using book pages, preferring the statement look I got from black on the gold.

I found the process was quite time consuming, but actually rather relaxing. I printed the letters on normal paper in my chosen font and cut them out. I then placed them face down on the card so I was drawing the letters backwards, which meant that when I did cut them out, any visible pencil marks would be on the back! All that was left then was to glue them into place!

I’m so pleased with the result – simple wrapping that still packs a visual punch!

shot_1355306802881

