Tags

, , ,

Oh. My. Goodness. I’ve had the busiest few days!

It all started on Thursday when an unfortunate damp situation meant that I had  to re-paper a section of my room, and consequently re-paint the whole room! I could have left it at that, but instead decided to paint some other things to bring in a little more colour, hang a few pictures on the walls and, probably the most time consuming of all, re-organise everything I own!

I must say, I am really pleased with the outcome. Everything has it’s proper place (with the exception of two piles – 1. Things to sell, and 2. Things that need doing) and I love organisation! I love that there is far less ‘on-show’ – having utilised the space under my bed much more efficiently there is less mess around. And most of all I love that my room feels more ‘me’. It’s tidy and organised, which is a direct representation of the way I am, but I’ve also put up pictures and things I love which were previously hidden away.

I added touches of paint to my shelves and noticeboard:

Shelves before...

Shelves before…

Shelves after a touch of Mellow Mocha and Soft Apple

Shelves after a touch of Mellow Mocha and Soft Apple

Noticeboard in Lemon Pie

Noticeboard in Lemon Pie

 

And I hung a few things on the walls:

My happy picture from Spain - I like having this bright picture to remind me of such an amazing holiday

My happy picture from Spain – I like having this bright picture to remind me of such an amazing holiday

With Love gift tags

With Love gift tags

Signs I've collected over the years ans this vintage looking clock - I can't sleep with the tick-tock of the clock so I've had to take the batteries out but still wanted it up because I love the way it looks!

Signs I’ve collected over the years and this vintage looking clock – I can’t sleep with the tick-tock of the clock so I’ve had to take the batteries out but still wanted it up because I love the way it looks!

There’s still more that I want to do, like paint the edge of my mirror, and I have a few pictures that I need to get frames for, but I’m so happy with how it’s taking shape and I’m excited to keep adding to it in the future!

 

 

 

 

