Tags

, , , , ,

When I first started blogging a few months ago, I was pretty lost, unhappy at work and confused about where to go and how to get there. One of the first things I wrote about was going back into education.

Leaving school at 18 with no desire to go to university and a full-time job waiting for me, I just kind of fell into retail. It worked for me for a while but I realised that what I really wanted was to be creative, but I just didn’t know quite how. I began researching courses at my local college and adult education centre, considering a part-time cake decorating course, or learning photography or something – definitely not clear-cut on my plans!

Since then I’d forgotten about the idea of doing a course, focusing more on what I already knew and teaching myself whatever I needed to get by. I’ve created a small product range that I sell on Etsy and I’m constantly pushing myself to try new things. I’ve realised what my dream is – I want to make and sell handmade products, at the moment just accessories, but I’d love to branch out in the future.

So I’ve got the idea now, and I think that’s a good first step, but I have no idea how to make this into a successful business. Thankfully Amy was on hand with her extensive knowledge to point me in the direction of Red Velvet’s Dream Job E-Course.

It sounded perfect from the start, it’s incredible value, and I can study in my own time. I’ve only read Elise and Emma’s business stories so far but I’m hooked. I feel so much more positive and excited for what the future holds and I can’t wait to get cracking. I’ve always been a bit of a blagger, so I’m looking forward to structuring my progress and making this business as good as it can be!

