Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Mum and I planned an early start this morning with a trip to our local flea market. It’s on every Friday morning, and we love going every now and again to explore the amazing selection of stalls and often grab ourselves some bargains!

The first thing we saw when we arrived was this AMAZING pram! If I had a need for it I would have bought it – only £20!!

All of the stallholders are always really friendly and chatty, which makes the experience even better! We found out about a vintage fair that’s happening at the start of December, and two local craft fairs that I’d love to go to as well!

Here’s what I got:

One lady had all these little bags with jewellery in, each for 50p. I grabbed a few (including some clip-on earring backs to fix a pair I have) and ended up with 3 necklaces and 4 bracelets too! All for £2.50!

Mum was kind enough to buy me a set of art pencils to help with my sketches

But easily the best purchase of all was from a lady who travels a lot to America, which is where my item came from. The bag itself was gorgeous enough, but wait until you see it!

How amazing is that fox bangle? I think I’m in love! (Apologies to my boyfriend, you’ll have to share!)

I was also able to pick up some more wool while I was in town.

This is for a snood and hat that I’m knitting for my sister

And this is to make some more poppies

It was a really great morning, my Mum and I both made an effort with our outfits (Mum more-so, doesn’t she look amazing?!), we both got some fabulous bargains, and we were home by eleven to crack on with everything else we had to do!

Mum wore a dress she made herself from a vintage pattern, with a faux fur stole and Irregular Choice shoes

I wore an amazing vintage blouse that I picked up from a vintage/charity shop in Maidstone, French Connection purple skirt and Topshop fur trim coat

