Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I had a moment of realisation yesterday, thanks to Katy Perry!

I was watching Part Of Me and it made me realise two things:

  1. I need colour in my life – I want to be seen as a bright, happy person and I realised that I’ve been pretty dull and bland lately. All I need to do is look at my wardrobe/bedroom to see that colour is definitely lacking! So I’ve made a pile of lots of black clothes to sell on Ebay and replace with bright colours!
  2. I’m not going to get anywhere in life unless I go big – thinking of my Etsy shop and the products I make you can see a lack of anything bold and brave, it’s all pretty safe and it’s all things you could probably get elsewhere so I’ve decided that I need to go bigger! I need to think about what image I want to portray through my brand and build it up to be something much more exciting than it already is! I’ve been getting busy with sketches for a few design ideas today and I’m looking into different fabric combinations, colours and techniques to make my products really stand out. I’m really excited about what could come of these ideas and I’m going to be working hard to make sure it’s a success!

