I was so excited to be invited along to a knitting club in Tunbridge Wells last night – I didn’t even know there was such a thing!

I arrived at the Java Bean Cafe (@JavabeanTW) with my friend George, knitting in tow, not knowing quite what to expect. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, with such interesting stories to tell! The evening just flew by!

I was knitting a black snood with a striped pattern to add to my Etsy page:

The pattern is one I adapted from a beret I made –

  • row 1 = knit 1, wool forward, slip 1 purlwise, purl 1, wool back
  • row 2 = purl

It’s really quite simple and creates a lovely stripe:

And with drinks like this delicious berry smoothie, it couldn’t really get any better!

It was a wonderful evening, and I’ll definitely become a regular! I will be opting for something more adventurous than a snood next time though!

 

 

 

