I’ve got a wedding cake to make, and the most exciting part is that I practically have free reign over everything I can do!

So I was up early this morning with a trip to the supermarket to stock up on supplies armed, of course, with a detailed shopping list!

Since returning I’ve baked the first layer of sponge, and melted chocolate in  preparation for making little chocolate shapes (all will become apparent when I reveal the pictures!). But disaster struck when the cake tin broke! And without a spare it’s another quick dash to the shops for a new one!

There’s something about baking that I find oddly therapeutic, and even though I do come across hurdles (quite frequently it seems) I am able to overcome them, and there’s nothing happier than the feeling when everything comes together at the end!

I’ll keep you posted with my progress!

