Having received a clear ‘no’ for my contract reduction request I have come up with a new plan which involves a little waiting, so on the work front I’m sitting as I am for a while, which is OK.

I’ve had a rather relaxing two days, focusing more on the reading and movie watching side of happiness instead of the making something crafty or life changing side of happiness I’ve been prioritising with lately.

It’s been lovely just to spend my evenings engrossed in a good book and finally working my way through the pile of DVDs my sister lent me when I was unwell (around six months ago!), which so far has meant I’ve seen Shrek, Shrek the Third and Shrek Forever After. Apparently Shrek 2 was missing!

With a day off today I think it’s about time to tick a few things off my to-do list…

