So far I’ve been having a pretty good week, achieving a good balance between getting things done and just chilling out.

Obviously the biggest deal is booking the holiday! Though there’s a few other things that’ve made this week such a good one:

  • I met up with an old friend for a catch up in the park yesterday and it was lovely just to enjoy the beautiful weather and have a chat about how no one knows what they’re doing with their lives! It’s a relief to know that it’s not just me!
  • I’ve been taking some time out watch a few TV programmes that always make me chuckle (New Girl is so good!) to give myself some R&R.
  • I bought a new dress today, which I’m looking forward to wearing – I’m gonna rock it with my Cherry DMs!
I’m having another relaxing evening tonight (watching the latest episode of the Kardashians, then delving back into my book, before heading back to reality tomorrow with a long day at work and a few final bits to get ready for my holiday!
I’m hoping after the holiday I’ll be able to get more into creativity again and make some little goodies!
