I tend to need ways to jump start my motivation.

This blog is a prime example of exactly this – I needed to make myself happier, but I just had to get around to actually doing the things that make me happy. So having a place where I could document the things I’d done prompted me to do more things. I wanted to have something to write about, so I would purposefully do something so that I would have something to write about.

Now I’m wanting to get more crafty, to create more things but I don’t have a reason for doing so. Yes, I’d love to knit a hat because I like knitting hats, but what’s the point in me having another hat? I have plenty of hats. So where is the purpose in knitting another one?

I have therefore decided to set up an Etsy shop. I think Etsy is primarily and American thing, but Brits are getting more and more involved, so I think now is a good time to jump on the bandwagon. And what better reason to create something that to have an internet-ful of lovely people waiting to buy it?

Obviously it might not be very successful, and people might not want to buy my creations, but I really want to give it a try. Who knows, something wonderful might come of it…

