Yesterday was my last day at work (I start my new job on Monday) and I was totally overwhelmed by how kind and generous everybody was! I had some really lovely comments in my card, and everybody got together to get me the most perfect presents – the most amazing diary I have ever seen (seriously, I love to be organised and this is PERFECT!), a notebook, matching note cards and matching pencils! How lucky am I? And on top of all that, a couple of people went to the effort to get individual presents for me too! They know how much of a keen baker I am so I’m all set up with cupcake cases, doilies and baking trays!

I can’t put into words how much all this means. For everyone to be so generous, and to know me so well as to get the most perfect gifts means so much.

I’m gonna miss these guys like mad. I’ve grown so close to them, I’m not sure how I’ll do when I don’t get to see them every day!

