Book a holiday

(I need to get somewhere hot and sunny. I think there’s something about being in a place you don’t know, that you haven’t become accustomed to, that allows you to re-evaluate without being dragged down by the hum-drum of daily life)

Stop fearing my car

(It sounds ridiculous but I just don’t like driving. I don’t know why and it makes no sense but that’s the way it is. I think it’s just a case of forcing myself to get used to it, so I shall be using my car more frequently)

Re-evaluate my job

(I think work is one of the biggest contributors to my boredom state. I am uninspired, I’m not learning or developing and I certainly am not doing something I love. This one is going to take a lot of careful consideration. It’s now the time for me to think hard about what I want to do in the long term, whether that means taking a course to learn something new or trying to progress in my current field. I also think it might be appropriate to take a career break to explore new things and try to learn a little more about myself)

Consider getting a flat

(It’s been something I’ve been thinking about for a while now, and I always come to the same conclusion – I would love to have my own place, but I just can’t afford it. I think this is directly related to the job situation. Whatever I choose to do about work will directly impact whether or not I will be able to get a flat, so as yet this one is up in the air)

I think that will do for now. I’m also going to explore some simpler things that might bring me happiness in the short-term, so I’ll keep you posted.

