Yesterday was such a good day – I had a brilliant catch up with a friend, the kind where three hours goes by and it feels like five minutes, and I found out about a little gem of an event happening on Friday.

Anyone who knows me well will know I love a good charity shop bargain. I enjoy rifling through the rails, scouting items that I can customise – you just need to be able to see the potential! So I was super excited to learn that one of my favourite charity shops is opening from 6-9pm on Friday to showcase their best product at the most affordable prices. The manager informed me that the most expensive piece is a leather coat for £15! Now if that’s not a bargain, I don’t know what is! And with names like Harvey Nichols and Frank Usher thrown into the mix, I’m certain that this is an evening not to be missed!

