Well I’m all organised, but I haven’t had a lot of time to spare!

It felt so good to de-clutter, and I have to admit I’m quite proud of how ruthless I was. Usually I’m one of those people that says ‘well I know the bag doesn’t look that nice from the outside but the inside is just beautiful‘ in order to justify a keep, but I threw out that mentality, preferring space over unnecessary clutter and I’m glad I did it that way.

I’ve been able to organise all of my baking and crafty things into their own little shelves and everything’s so much easier to get to. And I’m still in that phase where I can look around my room and think to myself that I’m happy with what I’ve achieved…with the exception of the three bin liners full of stuff still sat at the bottom of my bed.

Two of the bags will be heading straight to charity tomorrow morning. One of them is full of old clothes (mostly Topshop) ready to sell on Ebay, and the last contains the few cuddly toys from my childhood that I’d like to look back on over the years to come and which will be stowed away safely in the loft for now.

So now that I’ve achieved my mission of de-cluttering and organising it’s time for me to decide what to do next. I think I’m going to prioritise with getting everything photographed and listed on Ebay, mostly because that will enable me to get rid of the remaining bin liner full of stuff as quickly as possible! And from there I’ll get crafting away making things to add to my Etsy shop ( the two beret’s that are on there really aren’t enough!). I have been knitting in any spare time I can steal and I’ve been finding it ultra therapeutic. I feel I can just get lost in thought and carried away and before I know it my knitting’s grown quite considerably, though I did go through a phase of dropping stitches – definitely not cool!

After what feels like quite a long day, I think it’s time to call it a night and look forward to a creative day tomorrow…

