Aaahh! It’s the day after Oxjam, and I’ll be totally honest, I’m pretty glad it’s over! I didn’t count on that awful feeling you get before the event when you’re wondering if anyone is actually going to show up, especially when you get a fair few cancels early in the day!

All-in-all though, it went pretty well. Looking back, I can definitely see some room for improvement, but for my first time, I think my event planning skills weren’t too bad!

I’m so appreciative of all of the artists who donated their time, and they were bloomin’ amazing!

Dervla & Nils opened with a set of chilled songs, a mixture of originals and covers. Coco Levie then livened it all up a little, backed by the incredible Rocket Lovers, and Stray Dogs smashed their headlining slot!

Unfortunately, there weren’t as many familiar faces there as I’d like to have seen, but I’m hoping that those who couldn’t make it will still show their support by donating to the JustGiving page I set up at http://www.justgiving.com/oxjamtw.

I’m still undecided as of yet if I’d like to take on the responsibility again next year. I can imagine that with a lot more planning, and a little more volunteer support it could reach another level….let’s just see!

