I’ve been sat thinking about the title of my blog – Turn That Frown Upside Down, and it’s becoming increasingly apparent that my frown seems to be fixed just the right way up.

So I’m going to talk about something that makes me frown a little less and smile a little more.

I’ve always loved painting my nails. There’s something about having my nails painted that makes me feel a little prettier, more put-together.

For a while now I’ve been watching nail art tutorials to see how I can create more interesting designs on my nails, and one of theYouTube channels I’ve used the most is CutePolish – I always seem to be drawn to the fruit designs, I think it’s because they’re so colourful!

I’ve been experimenting more with different designs recently, but I’ve only just invested in some proper tools (which I haven’t yet used!) so they’re all a little sketchy!

Nail Art in Oxfam Colours
Nail Art in Oxfam Colours
Kiwi Nail Art
Watermelon Nail Art
