I often feel that when you’re having a bad day, a memory of a time or place that’s far removed from the present it’s such a great way to step back and take a breath. Meaning that you don’t get so overwhelmed with everything, just by getting into a different head-space.

So I thought it would be a nice idea to get a small canvas of one of my holiday snaps.

I love looking at my holiday pictures when I’m feeling a little down. It lets me travel back in my mind to a time when I didn’t worry about what was going on in life, I was caught up in the moments and enjoying myself. There’s something about the picture I chose, how clear it is, the sky and the sea, and how bright and colourful it is, that really helps me to escape how I’m feeling and let go of some of my stress.

I haven’t decided where I’m going to hang it yet, but I know it’s something that will make me happy for a long time to come.

