With a free weekend ahead of me I’ve decided that it’s about time for some really intense organising. The kind where you sift through everything you own and be truly realistic about what you’re actually going to use and what might just have been ‘a good idea at the time’.

Anyone who knows me will know that I love order. I like everything to be in it’s proper place. But I do have a tendency to buy (and keep) things that I don’t really need, which often ends up with me having lots of extra stuff and nowhere to put it.

So I’m aiming for a deep detox – a pile of things to sell on Ebay, a bag for charity and a whole lot more space.

I guess it’s time to crack on, and knowing full well that these kinds of things always end up being a much bigger job than expected, I’ll check back in when I’m finally finished!

