I was super excited when I get home from work on Saturday to find a parcel waiting on the side for me (under a bag of jelly babies – my mum knows me far too well)! Of course I knew before I opened it that it was my crochet hooks and they were beautiful, just as I expected.

I haven’t actually begun crocheting yet, but I did get a little crafty with a gift bag. I found the perfect little present for a friend of mine and, while I’m waiting for it to arrive, thought it would be nice to make a small bag for it. That’s much nicer than a brown jiffy bag, don’tcha think? It’s a little rough around the edges due to a combination of frayed ribbon and laziness on my part, but I think it’s cute, and I’m happy that I actually created something.

Happiness booster – do more craft. Check.

