As previously mentioned, I’ve had a busy few days making a wedding cake (which is why I haven’t posted much this week)! I’m not gonna lie, I’m not particularly professional and I’m quite the blagger, so of course there were a couple of hiccups along the way. I’ll skim over the disastrous falling cake pops and the terrible maths that led to a shortage of buttercream and focus more intently on the finished product which was (thank god) well received!

With a ‘music’ theme and little knowledge of the bride and groom’s likes and dislikes I felt somewhat blind taking on the task. Without any guidance there’s certainly a large window for the possibility of disappointment to creep in, which is never a reassuring thought! However, I took the task face on, mustering any music related options I had to create a batch of cupcakes and a cutting cake.

The record theme couldn’t have been possible without my Mumma so to her I owe many thanks and boundless gratitude.

