It’s true to say that since I took the leap into voluntary unemployment I haven’t achieved quite as much as I would have liked. There’s been a lot of ‘family stuff’ going on, which has taken up a fair bit of my time, and in total honesty I feel like I’ve not been particularly efficient with my time so far. When I do look back and think about it though, I have done a few things, even if it doesn’t compare to what I was hoping to have achieved.

Over the last few days I’ve been a bit more productive, and here’s a few pictures to show what I’ve done…

Ages ago I found a YouTube tutorial on painting watermelon nails, and I’ve been dying to give it a try (especially as now I’m unemployed I’m not constantly chipping my nails at work!)

I also finally cracked out the sewing machine and stitched up a couple of prototypes.


I made up a little tissue pocket, it turned out a little wide and not quite long enough, but not bad for a first attempt!
I also made a reversible collar. Collar’s are all the rage at the moment (check out Mary Portas’ detachable collar and cuffs on Hotel GB), and although it wasn’t perfect, I’m still pretty pleased with it.

I’ve been doing a lot of knitting, and tried out a different pattern on my latest attempt.

So it was a pretty creative day after all. And for today I’ve been getting a few things done too. Started at the opticians (after a trip to the flea market of course!) and have photographed all of my Ebay items, as well as getting started on some fresh knitting! Now to add all of the photos to my listings!
