As you can see from my Book List I’m not much of a reader. When I started this blog it was one of the things I was planning to do more, and to a certain extent I have, but I think other things have been more of a priority lately.

When my boyfriend bought me a copy of The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky after we’d seen the film, I couldn’t wait to start it. And it took me two days to read.

It’s one of those books that I find easy to read, it moves quite quickly and you get deeply involved so before you know it you’ve reached the end of part one with no desire to put it down. I like books like that, that take you in such a whirlwind that by the end you don’t know where your emotions are, but you feel like you just lived a short part of someone else’s life.

I see it as a book that I can read over and over again. I can picture myself years from now, with my battered old copy, feeling just as moved, just as connected as I do now.

